#1 Draggon

Draggon

MCM Ohana

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,854 posts
  • Full Name:Glenn Asher

Posted 25 November 2012 - 02:54 PM

I mean besides model builders and artists. My vocation for 30 years was a construction equipment mechanic. I longed to be a guitarist, but couldnt cut it. I found out by accident that I was a drummer. A roomate set up his drums, and in a few weeks I was as good as he was after his years of playing. So I am curious, was there anything that you guys just sort of fell into and found you were pretty good at it?

#2 disabled modeler

disabled modeler

MCM Ohana

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,962 posts

Posted 25 November 2012 - 03:12 PM

restoring promo cars if there not too badly damaged I can make them like new again...problem is I like it....LOL...

#3 mnwildpunk

mnwildpunk

MCM Ohana

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,965 posts
  • Full Name:Dave isle

Posted 25 November 2012 - 03:18 PM

Body work. My uncle taught me at a young age and I loved it. Don't do as much as I like.

#4 BKcustoms

BKcustoms

MCM Ohana

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 860 posts
  • Full Name:Billy Kaune

Posted 25 November 2012 - 03:19 PM

I had a day off school a few years back and for whatever reason I ended up going to work with my dad that day (He does body and paint work for a restoration/hot rod shop) and after hanging around and learning the trade I've been hired full time during the summer and part time during the school year working there. I guess you could say I kinda "fell" into getting my dream job since it pretty much happened by chance.

Edited by BKcustoms, 25 November 2012 - 03:20 PM.

#5 Craig Irwin

Craig Irwin

MCM Ohana

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,794 posts

Posted 25 November 2012 - 03:33 PM