11 replies to this topic

#1 dieseldoc

dieseldoc

MCM Regular

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 40 posts

Posted 12 March 2006 - 07:24 PM

Got bored waiting for the paint to dry on my fire truck, it take a few days for it to dry in the basement because it so cool down there.
But anyways here are pics of my service truck that I have been working on, on and off for about 2 years. This truck will be for servicing semi's that have broken down on the road.
I am using Italeri's Lone Wolf kit for the base less the kit sleeper roof, sourced a flat one from the parts box. The frame has one serious stretch to it. the kit engine was replaced with a CFC Cummins 525hp N14. The front wheels are turned aluminum from Bill Drennan (no longer made). The rear wheels are from the Wild cat western star. Every thing behind the sleeper has been scratch built, the tool box doors are hinged and open, the crane is modeled after an IMT 5020.
Enjoy

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

#2 mackinac359

mackinac359

MCM Ohana

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,341 posts
  • Full Name:Tim Ahlborn

Posted 13 March 2006 - 01:39 PM

Mark
This is gonna be a beast of a hook!

Tim

#3 dieseldoc

dieseldoc

MCM Regular

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 40 posts

Posted 13 March 2006 - 07:33 PM

I made some progress on this tonight. I have the 1st of at least 5 hose reels almost built. On this one all I have to do is build the hose guide. I also built the drip pan that these will sit in when mounted to the truck. I have included another pic from the rear of the truck show where these will be mounted.

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

#4 FIREMODELMAN

FIREMODELMAN

MCM Friend

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 212 posts
  • Full Name:David Parsley

Posted 14 March 2006 - 03:29 AM