Model Cars Magazine Forum

Danjo Graphics

3men2s

Awesome graphics and awesome job on the drawings.

BUt, you need to keep one thing in mind with your first car - proportions.

Your rear wheel is not accurate at all. This is what it would look like if it were real:

Picture_289__Small_.jpg

I am no expert, but you need to be accurate if you want to do this as a business, if that is what you are doing.

Good point. However, some of us are just glad to see the subject tackled at all! :lol: Very cool to see a Corrado in any artwork. It would be cool on a t-shirt, though. T-shirts can be caricatures; they don't have to be 100% accurate. I do agree that the wheel is out of proportion but I didn't notice.

Don't get down on these responses, we are just trying to offer help. ;)

Please do share more!!!

I didn't say anything, but I agree on the proportion problem...the huge rear wheel that would never work was the very first thing that I noticed.... I realize that this is only a drawing, but for some reason my eye went to the much too-big tire even before I noticed the graphics. Just a thought to keep in mind...

Why worry about drawing proportions and stuff when you paint and build as nice as this, as for me I will be using one of these designs at some point or the other. Great attitude on your part Jose, it is the reason why I love this forum so much man, I am positive that the guys are not critizicing your work but making constructive comments about it, very proud to call you my COMPATRIOT from PUERTO RICO where I know so much talent exists......... B)

This was the drawing that I did for Marcus during a discution in SCALEBUILDERS.com based in Puerto Rico,

in the project segment of the forum. plese check it out....anyway the respond I got made me post some of my drawings there and gave me confident to post them here.....this was the drawing that started it.

Thanks Marcus

Picture293Small.jpg