Model Cars Magazine Forum

Revell Ferrari 612 Scaglietti Build

MBXPilot

Well this is my first build thread on this forum, and my first plastic model kit built in a long time. I'm hoping it'll come out nicely! I'm sure enjoying building it, and that's all that matters at the end of the day.

This is pretty much a stock box build, only changing a few of the chrome pieces that don't need to be chrome! I'm not sure if that falls under the box stock category or not. So here we go...

Getting everything primed and painted.

15130299804_5ee030dc64_b.jpgFerrari 612 revell by MBXPilot, on Flickr

The completed engine:

15566254479_f472c987c4_b.jpgFerrari 612 by MBXPilot, on Flickr

15753666552_86e3bf28fa_b.jpgFerrari 612 by MBXPilot, on Flickr

15728415696_43ef22d60c_b.jpgFerrari 612 by MBXPilot, on Flickr

15753670742_30c9765555_b.jpgFerrari 612 by MBXPilot, on Flickr

Interior pieces getting painted.

15752124575_e8ca3e6cbf_b.jpgFerrari 612 by MBXPilot, on Flickr

Chassis painted.

15567307260_7725f557dc_b.jpgFerrari 612 by MBXPilot, on Flickr

Haven't been able to paint the body yet. It's getting very cold here in Tennessee, and I have no means to paint indoors. I have to hang the body out of my small apartment window and paint that way haha. So I'm just going to have to wait until it warms up. It's calling for 60 degrees this weekend, and I've got it, as well as quite a few of my 1/64 scale projects ready to go!

I'll post an update soon guys.

Haven't been able to paint the body yet. It's getting very cold here in Tennessee, and I have no means to paint indoors. I have to hang the body out of my small apartment window and paint that way haha. So I'm just going to have to wait until it warms up. It's calling for 60 degrees this weekend, and I've got it, as well as quite a few of my 1/64 scale projects ready to go!

I'll post an update soon guys.

I'm about an hour north of you. I'm thrilled we're getting normal temps back this weekend.