Model Cars Magazine Forum

1/16th 57 Chevy Turbo ProMod (03-14-13) Finished Bull-Horns with V-band clamps

Prostreet

Hi fellas, Been lurking for a while and finally decided to post a build. This is my first time building a full tube chassis and doing alot of scratch building, I put in a order to Terry at flashpoint for the 57 Promod and his other various parts. This where i'm at now , I would like to Thank Bart(eviltwincustoms) for his help. I have been messaging back and forth with him and he has been a big help in getting me started on building the chassis. Hope to have most of the interior cage done tommarrow. I also hope to have Jim(micronitro) do some wheels for me i picked out.

398601113.jpg

398601115.jpg

Edited by Prostreet

sweet..

Thx.

Joe....nice start, I will be keeping an eye on this build up especially since you are doing turbos 80 mm I presume?

Thx. Bart , maybe 98's lol hopefully i can build them. TDR makes 1/18 turbos, Thinking about contacting him to see if he can scale a set down to 1/16th

Hi Joe, Look forward to following along!

Randy

Thx. for following

I don't actually know, how it is in the States, but here in Europe drivers have gone real fast, 5,9 and 5,8 times, few times. So to the next season of Pro Modified, they have decided to lower the RPM on those blown methanol engines, without NOS. So they wouldn't be that fast. Personally I don't understand, why, but maybe that's for some safety "problems". So maybe there comes more cars with huge engine with NOS, without blower, and these cars with Twin Turbo. Here in Finland, we have one Pro Modified car with 899" Cid. engine, and from Sweden, we had two Twin Turbo cars driving. They both were really wild, well, other one was pretty close of hitting a wall, but other one had bit traction problems on the start.