Model Cars Magazine Forum

This may be in the wrong section, but....

I'm no expert, but I've put a few together....The biggest thing that helped me, is once I've built the sleeper walls and gotten them assembled, I built the interior modular style, if you will....I build everything in sections that will just drop in....Here's what I did with my 1/16 scale Pete 379....

I need to work on building them with rounded corners, but you get the general idea....

001a_zpscc12f61a.jpg

013a_zps0ff6f362.jpg

027a_zpsd97f9be1.jpg

027a_zpsd12c6d45.jpg

031a_zpseb324df0.jpg

040a_zps42946a13.jpg

Remember....Most custom sleepers are just that...Custom....Lay it out any way you want.....

And make sure you have a cutting mat with a grid on it.....It's very important to get the sides squared up just right....

Edited by kilrathy10

How big?

What do you have going?

Do you have a reference pic for people to look at? Something you'd like to shoot for?

Or you could listen to JT.

it's for the amt peterbilt 352 and I'am adding in a storage locker behind the tanks plus other set of tanks to give some scale of the stretch I'am doing

it's for the amt peterbilt 352 and I'am adding in a storage locker behind the tanks plus other set of tanks to give some scale of the stretch I'am doing

also I dont plan on doing anything on the inside for now do to the fact this is my first custom sleeper

oh yeah what did you use for the windows

Oh, yeah....Just some clear plastic you can get from various packaging....My favorite is the ones from the deli at Walmart....I get to eat the cookies and cakes for bonus....And if you're only going to do the box, then a gridded cutting mat is a must....Hobby Lobby sells some decent ones for about $16....That's about $10 with a 40% off coupon....

Edited by kilrathy10