Model Cars Magazine Forum

Greetings all! i have been lurking about for some time,and decided it was time to participate. i am just getting back into the hobby after MANY years absense,i have spent the last few years amassing both kits and supplies,i am really amazed at all the "new" (to me anyway) developments in the hobby,and am really excited at the prospects of making my own decals so i can finally model some 1:1 trucks i have always wanted to do.A litttle about me,i am an OTR driver,36 years now,i own/operate a 2001 Mack CX-613 (Vision) and a restored 1963 B-61T tractor, i am considered to be somewhat of an "expert" in both Mack and Brockway trucks,and have an extensive library of reference materials for both,i am looking forward to picking up some tips and advice,and hope i can offer some assistance as well..................Mark

Thank you for the welcome! i have followed the progress of your Diamond Reo for a few days now,very nicely done! i am a big fan of the "new england style" pantjobs,ie: fancy pinstripes,two tone etc, how were those pinstripes accomplished? i just ordered a few rolls of Pactra pinstriping tape,and thought i would give it a try. Been a long while since i did any serious building,thought i'd start with the re-issued Monogram R-model,to represent a 1:1 truck that i once drove,just to kinda get my feet wet!................................Mark

Welcome Mark! Like you ,I have been out of the hobby for a long time and when I found this forum it renewed my interest in the hobby. So many things have come a long way since I was in it before, and the level of builds just amaze me! Again, welcome.

Hi Mark,