Model Cars Magazine Forum

How to use Future floor wax

Hi guys I have been building models for 20 yrs + and had my share of clear coats go bad tried several clear coat products and some very good results.I've read alot about this stuff on the forum and how poeple are saying use a air brush (I got one but air conpressor is broke :( )I was wondering if I can use a spray bottle or if anyone had good results using a brush :) ? Any help would be very greatful... :)

I use it all the time....just brush it in as it's self leveling acrylic!

I use it for clear coat as well as tinting windshields.

To tint the windshield, first dip the windshield in Future and let it drain off, blott the thin edges with a paper towel to avoid pooling. Let it dry for a few hours. Then add food dye to some Future and repeat the first part. Let Dry. Repeat if needed. If you mess it up, just take a cotton swab and wipe it off with clear future and re apply!

I use it all the time....just brush it in as it's self leveling acrylic!

I use it for clear coat as well as tinting windshields.

To tint the windshield, first dip the windshield in Future and let it drain off, blott the thin edges with a paper towel to avoid pooling. Let it dry for a few hours. Then add food dye to some Future and repeat the first part. Let Dry. Repeat if needed. If you mess it up, just take a cotton swab and wipe it off with clear future and re apply!

So it doest show any brush lines and do you have to polish it out?