Model Cars Magazine Forum

8 wheeler dragster is done.

Cool. It just needs more power....of course I think everything needs more power... B)

Yep. Taking a dragster and adding four extra wheels, four extra tires, and an extra front and rear end, without doing anything to make up for all that added dead weight, isn't exactly the formula for success at the strip! :lol:

love the build! cool idea ray. great "out of the box thinking". seriously, it looks neat!

Love the build.
Maybe it can use all 8,000 h.p. now.
I'm no mechanic but I would think if you can get better traction, you could put in more clutch. Less slip, more grip. Bye Bye!
Those four front wheels may come handy.
Great job.

just for you john, i've removed my answer.

dave, your idea is great.

satisfied john?

Edited by comp1839

Thanks guys. Please note that I NEVER intended this to be a realistic build. It is just a crazy idea I came up with while looking at these kits I had in my stash. I take no offence to any critisizm on the fact that this build would not function in the real world. It was and is is pure fantasy much like Irs's flying "cars". It was a fun build and for me that's what modeling is about. I like the weird and strange stuff. I like the builds that people invest a lot of time in to get them detailed and accurate also. I do thank you all for taking the time to comment on this build.

Thanks guys. Please note that I NEVER intended this to be a realistic build. It is just a crazy idea I came up with while looking at these kits I had in my stash. I take no offence to any critisizm on the fact that this build would not function in the real world. It was and is is pure fantasy much like Irs's flying "cars". It was a fun build and for me that's what modeling is about. I like the weird and strange stuff. I like the builds that people invest a lot of time in to get them detailed and accurate also. I do thank you all for taking the time to comment on this build.