Model Cars Magazine Forum

Revell LaFerrari

StevenF1

Here's a few pics of my completed LaFerrari from revell, really enjoyed building this kit but i found some bits a bit tricky as I'm New to the modelling game, after learning a lot from this site I think it turned out pretty good but let's see what you guys think ?

post-14717-0-30523200-1416141562_thumb.j

post-14717-0-87159700-1416141645_thumb.j

post-14717-0-25192100-1416141775_thumb.j

post-14717-0-73672700-1416141983_thumb.j

post-14717-0-29645900-1416142116_thumb.j

post-14717-0-64721300-1416142278_thumb.j

Yeah on the revell model the doors are moulded and it's just a panel you have to add in

Ahh......I see. I built the tamiya version and the doors were operational so I was thinking, or assumed rather, that it was the same. I had trouble getting mine to align correctly after shooting the clear (which kinda sucks when you have to make adjustments at that stage!!).

Anyways, the more I look at yours....the more I like it. Great job.

Thanks for the good comments everyone, quick question I hope someone could answer? I put the decals on after I had finished painting and left them at that now should I have gave it a clear coat after the decals to seal them? Wasn't sure as I didn't want it shiny, this maybe sound stupid but can you get a flat clear coat from a rattlecan?

Thanks for the good comments everyone, quick question I hope someone could answer? I put the decals on after I had finished painting and left them at that now should I have gave it a clear coat after the decals to seal them? Wasn't sure as I didn't want it shiny, this maybe sound stupid but can you get a flat clear coat from a rattlecan?

Why would that be a stupid question?