Model Cars Magazine Forum

A Couple Of My Drawings...

W-409

I've seen great drawings here, and I think, I post something, I've been trying to draw... I'm not good at this, but I'm getting better slowly. I usually draw cars from the side, but this '59 Cadillac was something different...

IMG_0674.jpg

And now I'm trying to draw Futurliner Bus, let's see how it turns out...

IMG_0672.jpg

As I said, I'm not good at this, just wanted to share these. :rolleyes:

Edited by W-409

That Caddy looks GREAT, Niko!

You ARE good at it. Just gotta keep on drawing man!

Before I was a teenage boy, Everyone in my class said I was awesome at drawing...and it was true (for my age). I gave up on it around 8th grade though, and wish I didn't.

Keep on drawing stuff and you WILL keep getting better and better. One of my friends, who I met in middle school, was way behind me as far as art skills at the time, but he kept on drawing and is now one of the best tattoo artists around my area (He is very well known in my town).

Like anything else, the more you practice, the better you will get. Also, consider getting yourself into art classes in high school (IMHO, it will help you tremendously). Just, make sure it's something that you REALLY want to do and keep trying your best and taking your instructor's advice.

If you keep going with it, you will be AWESOME at it one day. I promise! I'll even give you my address so you can come over and punch me in the nose if I'm wrong. The only conditions to this "deal" LOL.. is you have to give it your ALL for 10 years first. :)

These are good drawings and demonstrate some great potential.