Model Cars Magazine Forum

Outlaw 10.5 / pro mod Corvette ZR1

nhra1625

Anything? I understand I'm new around here but I do need some help from more experienced people...

Am I even doing the cage right? If not then how can I fix it? The only ref I have is my dad's friends 41 willys pro mod and that only helps with general placement.

I'm not a ProMod type of guy, even if I have one in progress, but I think it looks really good so far! I can't say any bad words of it, really nice. Just remember to add the window net once you get the cage painted. B) What engine you are going to use?

Oh and you can find good reference from those ProMod builds in here. Here are few I have used on mine.

http://www.modelcarsmag.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=48179

http://www.modelcarsmag.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=67869&page=1

http://www.modelcarsmag.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=46538

http://www.modelcarsmag.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=56886

http://www.modelcarsmag.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=61587

Hope this helps.

Edited by W-409

Thanks, I was actually reffing the other zr1 builds but it seems I've gotten to the point where I am ahead of them.

I ordered my hood scoop last night so depending on howthat looks I might go with a nitrous 732 I have or I will just do a twin turbo big block that I have laying around. If all else fails I'm going 500 cui blown hemi.

Pete

Looks to me like you're doing just fine Pete! I love the chassis so far!

I'm planning a new style pro mod (it will be my first of this type) and I found enough reference pics on line to pretty much build it as detailed as I could possibly want. There's definitely a pile of work involved in these cars so my hat is off to anyone who attempts the challenge!

I'll be watching ;)

Marty