Model Cars Magazine Forum

GMC truck...1st timer

My name is David and I just bought a gmc syclone and im looking to build a full custom for my 1st attempt..I am a collision technician,so how hard can plastic be..lol..well,so far its been trying,but coming along..Im going for a working notched 4 link rear and im not to worried about the looks so far,but still debating on a street truck( a little beat up) or a full show piece,but just having fun for the most of it,but any tips or advice would be appreciated..thanx

post-11400-0-53598400-1359690574_thumb.j

post-11400-0-30490700-1359690591_thumb.j

post-11400-0-26225500-1359690596_thumb.j

post-11400-0-01349100-1359690600_thumb.j

post-11400-0-43979700-1359691052_thumb.j

post-11400-0-59355000-1359691057_thumb.j

post-11400-0-15519000-1359691062_thumb.j

post-11400-0-21212000-1359691066_thumb.j

post-11400-0-68390400-1359691070_thumb.j

Looking great so far...But just to let you know, the admins will most likely move your post to 'pickups and light utility on the work bench'. So, if it disappears, that's where it will be. And that's where I'll be following the build as well. :D

BTW, I'd love to have that 80s body Chevy!

Edited by Skydime

Looking great so far...But just to let you know, the admins will most likely move your post to 'pickups and light utility on the work bench'. So, if it disappears, that's where it will be. And that's where I'll be following the build as well. :D