Model Cars Magazine Forum

Opel Kadett

Someone on one of these boards mentioned an Opel Kadett in Resin, Who makes it and are their decals for this kit. The only drag cars I can think of are the Jr. Thompson car and Jack Ditmars Der Mini Brute. By the way the first Funny Car i got to see racing on the track, Alton Dragway circa 1970

Thanks

IMG_2998-vi.jpgIMG_3000-vi.jpgIMG_2999-vi.jpg

I had mentioned that I won an auction on eBay. The seller must be a friend of AFX Wendal because this is his work. I did get it quickly so he must have the item before he lists it. Overall quality is pretty good, no issues with the body.

I bought it hoping I could get a stock Kadett out of it, but it's more funny car than enough stock for me to work with. The wheelbase is the correct 95" though.

I THINK YOUR RIGHT TOM, I'VE BEEN BUYING THESE BODIES OFF EBAY FOR A FEW YEARS, THIS IS THE THIRD SELLER SO FAR. THE ONLY BODY I'VE HAD ISSUES WITH WAS THE BRONCO BUSTER, THE SIDES WERE BOWED OUT QUITE A BIT, & THE BODY WAS ABOUT A 1/4" THICK AT THE ROCKERS. BUT WITH A LITTLE GRINDING & SOME HOT WATER, IT CAME INTO SHAPE PRETTY WELL

IMG_2998-vi.jpgIMG_3000-vi.jpgIMG_2999-vi.jpg

I had mentioned that I won an auction on eBay. The seller must be a friend of AFX Wendal because this is his work. I did get it quickly so he must have the item before he lists it. Overall quality is pretty good, no issues with the body.

I bought it hoping I could get a stock Kadett out of it, but it's more funny car than enough stock for me to work with. The wheelbase is the correct 95" though.

I have seen your work....You can make a factory stock out of this.....Find a Vega kit to use for the chassis and interior.....I would Love to see this done stock.....My aunt owned a red one back when I was a kid.I got my 68'GTO Friday....I'm going to make a Tempest or Lemans out of it....Still trying to figure out the best way to make the grills. Edited by spkgibson