Model Cars Magazine Forum

1932 Ford Pro Street Chassis.

Hey Guys.

This is something I have been working on for several months now. It was mastered from the Revell 1:25 scale 1932 Ford Chassis. Once complete, this will fit under any of the 1:25 scale Revell 32 Ford kits. Most of the construction is complete, I just have to add the rear spreader bar and concentrate on the surface finish, which will take considerably longer due to a broken wrist.

PB160276_zps03d35cd7.jpg

Edited by fractalign

The basic unit will consist of a tubular engine mount, a pair of cross members, a set of integrated coil over four bar links and a tubbed set of fenders.

Here is the assembled setup, minus the tubbed fenders. The nine inch rear features a separate quick change rear and an adjustable track. Although they are not shown, the rotor/flanges are one piece units that can be moved inboard or outboard according to tyre width. They simply slide onto the end of the diff housing. As a result the diff itself can be made into a pro street unit or remain standard.

PB160277_zps6130a9d4.jpg

Edited by fractalign

The final image shows how the unit sits under the Revell 32 5 window body. There is still quite a bit of finishing to do on these fenders but once complete they should sit flush with any Revell 32 body. I have several other Revell 32 bodies that I am also using to test fit these fenders. Once I have cast up a few and I am happy with the finish I will be marketing them under the title "Rails In Resin" These will be the first in a range of pre 49, Pro Street based chassis kits. Once these are complete I will be moving onto finishing off a 33 Willys chassis and a 40 Ford Chassis.

PB160287_zps6e424ef6.jpg

Edited by fractalign

Hey Guys.