Model Cars Magazine Forum

What did you see on the road today?

Well, technically i saw these on the 4th... three Corvair Monza convertibles driving down I-57 caravan-style. I can't remember the last time I saw a Corvair on the road. Also saw a Lamborghini Diablo on the way home... in the lane right next to me. Bright yellow. And a Tesla... first one I have ever seen in real life. A beautiful car!

And just this morning on the road, a '66 or '67 Charger (can't tell from seeing just the outside). Again... what a beautiful car! B)

Passed a 1968 Chevelle Malibu two door hardtop on I-81 south in the Chambersburg, PA area yesterday. It was VERY clean with not a spot of rust on it, although I thought the front end sat up a bit high. It was a nice shade of red with a black interior, and nary a bit of smoke was coming out of the tailpipe. I wish I could've taken a pic, but I'm not good at that sort of thing while trying to drive.

Yeah, it's been a long while Harry since I've seen a Corvair running down the road. It's funny how time will change the landscape of cars on the road. When I was a kid, those things were EVERYWHERE! :D

• Like 1

There is a red 1968 GTO, i see on a pretty regular basis. Last week I saw a blue 1968 Camaro, I see it out every so often

But I had this one out for a little drive yesterday does that count.

Customers car ,,he is coming in next week to drive it the 5 hours home.

10462865_746305395428514_767822696955661

"Feel it in your Olfactory!"

Was going down I-70 in mid- MO Friday, headed East. In the West-bound lanes there comes a caravan of Manx-style VW buggies (which I love), six or seven of them. All sparkling metalflake and chrome, all different colors, like motorized candy. Would have loved to met up with them at a truck stop somewhere.

Dale

Saw my first Tesla sedan on the road a couple of weeks ago. I'm not a big fan of modern cars. But, I liked the looks of the Tesla. Very nice looking car.

Scott

Seen one about a week ago as well