Jump to content


Chat Room Participation Problem(?)


  • You cannot reply to this topic
13 replies to this topic

#1 ZTony8

ZTony8

    MCM Ohana

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 561 posts
  • Location:Eastpointe,Michigan
  • Full Name:Tony Buglione

Posted 31 December 2009 - 09:24 PM

Ok,I can get into the chat room.It shows when I'm in there.But I don't see a box where I can type in anything.All I see is the box that says "Post Message".What could be the problem?I'd really like to participate.
Tony

#2 Foxer

Foxer

    MCM Ohana

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,100 posts
  • Location:The Berkshires, Massachusetts
  • Full Name:Mike DeRagon

Posted 01 January 2010 - 03:39 AM

That sounds like the typing box. Should be a smaller box below the area you see messages. Click around till you see a cursor appear. :)

A Possibility the skins problen is doing something, so try a different skin if you can't get it.

#3 george 53

george 53

    MCM Ohana

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,867 posts
  • Location:Allen Park, MI 48101
  • Full Name:George53

Posted 01 January 2010 - 04:22 AM

Ha,you wish,Mike! THAT's why you gotta have that FF krapola or "other "browser type thingie! if you don't yer SLO buddy! Not worth it to me,caz I CAN'T type that fast anyhow!

#4 Sully

Sully

    MCM Friend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 159 posts
  • Location:Mount Pleasant, Pa.
  • Full Name:Dave

Posted 01 January 2010 - 04:50 AM

I use Internet Explorer and had the same problem until I changed the skin to comfy..............no problems at all now. :)

Sully

#5 jeffs396

jeffs396

    MCM Ohana

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,190 posts
  • Location:NE Ohio
  • Full Name:Jeff

Posted 01 January 2010 - 06:03 AM

Try again Tony! We can't do this on our HHR site! :D

#6 MikeMc

MikeMc

    MCM Ohana

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,577 posts

Posted 01 January 2010 - 07:24 AM

sounds like a skins problem....a few prob with the "comfy" skin have surfaced

#7 george 53

george 53

    MCM Ohana

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,867 posts
  • Location:Allen Park, MI 48101
  • Full Name:George53

Posted 01 January 2010 - 04:46 PM

HOW do you change the"skins" to comfy, and WHERE ARE THEY???? :lol:

#8 Sully

Sully

    MCM Friend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 159 posts
  • Location:Mount Pleasant, Pa.
  • Full Name:Dave

Posted 01 January 2010 - 05:30 PM

HOW do you change the"skins" to comfy, and WHERE ARE THEY???? :lol:



George,

Scroll clear down to the bottom of the page. On the left side of the page you will see two small boxes. Click on the one to the lefr, then click on "comfy" This will change the skin of the page. It should be a shade of tan and white if you did it right........

Sully

#9 ZTony8

ZTony8

    MCM Ohana

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 561 posts
  • Location:Eastpointe,Michigan
  • Full Name:Tony Buglione

Posted 02 January 2010 - 09:09 PM

George,

Scroll clear down to the bottom of the page. On the left side of the page you will see two small boxes. Click on the one to the lefr, then click on "comfy" This will change the skin of the page. It should be a shade of tan and white if you did it right........

Sully

Thanks for the "heads up".I took your suggestion and it worked.Looking forward to being able to chat here now.

Edited by ZTony8, 02 January 2010 - 09:11 PM.


#10 PatRedmond

PatRedmond

    MCM Ohana

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,196 posts
  • Location:Windsor, Ontario.

Posted 03 January 2010 - 03:12 AM

WARNING !!

MCM Chat becomes very addictive. :)

#11 Rick Schmidt

Rick Schmidt

    MCM Ohana

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 797 posts
  • Location:Lawton Okla
  • Full Name:Rick

Posted 03 January 2010 - 08:14 AM

WARNING !!

MCM Chat becomes very addictive. :blink:

Chat is not addictive .....I can leave chat anytime I wanna ..... I just don't wanna lol
What they said above is right too I switched to the Comfy skin and it solved all my issues with posting and using chat via AOL.

#12 george 53

george 53

    MCM Ohana

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,867 posts
  • Location:Allen Park, MI 48101
  • Full Name:George53

Posted 03 January 2010 - 09:26 AM

Ok, I did like you said, and it DID turn to a tan an beigie color, but I STILL can't post. I hit post an nothin happens. I don't even get a cursor. Now what???Posted Image

#13 Harry P.

Harry P.

    MCM Ohana

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 22,871 posts
  • Location:NW suburban Chicago
  • Full Name:A mere layman...

Posted 03 January 2010 - 01:29 PM

Ok, I did like you said, and it DID turn to a tan an beigie color, but I STILL can't post. I hit post an nothin happens. I don't even get a cursor. Now what???Posted Image


Use the default skin (IP Board) until the tech guys can figure out the bugs in the other skins.

#14 george 53

george 53

    MCM Ohana

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,867 posts
  • Location:Allen Park, MI 48101
  • Full Name:George53

Posted 03 January 2010 - 03:42 PM

COOL Harry, NOW It's woikin!!! I'm startin ta feel tha love again Bro! Thought you guys were out ta get rid a me for a wile there! No way! I'm here for the duration,Daddy-O!!!!Posted Image Posted Image