Model Cars Magazine Forum

AMT 25 T Double kit review with pics

Just picked mine up today and figured I'd share some pics. All I have to say is...awesome. I'm no expert on the various versions of this kit over the past 45+ years, but I'll comment on what I see so far

The chopped coupe body is back. And there is both clear and red tinted "glass" for it. Also a set of beautifully chromed wheel covers and chromed steel wheels. The interior for the roadster has been retooled to tuck and roll rather than the square pleats of the last few issues.

Also included are a pair of the sweet, pad-printed, narrow white wall slicks and 4 medium white wall tires. A really well done decal sheet is in there too, as well as the standard "mini-box" and "Kat from AMT" sticker that have become the norm from the new AMT.

100_2540-vi.jpg

100_2542-vi.jpg

100_2543-vi.jpg

100_2545-vi.jpg

100_2546-vi.jpg

I will be getting more of these, without a doubt. Now I'm just torn on which way to build it first, but as you can see by the pic I've kinda made my choice

100_2549-vi.jpg

This is pretty nice looking.....I had an original as a kid and was always very enthralled with the possibility of building "11 versions"!!!!! Holy cow did anyone ever do that????!!!!! Thanks for posting!!!!

Regards

Bill (Duntov)

Hottt Digggggity Dog !!!!!!! White wall tires Full Moons AGAIN The Roll an Pleats er back and so be the Coupe ............. Uh Mabel , this is da BIGG ONE ........... oh Oh my There're commin fer me ........... Oh lord ...... Ed Shaver :lol::o:lol::D

doesnt this come in a tin also? if so, does the tin version include stuff (presumably) not in the box version, like the double dragster? or is the only difference that it is in a fancy tin box?

No, there is only one version of this kit, unlike the Double Dragster kit. The Double T kit was supposed to include a tin display base, but I looked at the Round2 page and the tin display base is no longer mentioned.