Online Sources for Replicas and Miniatures of Md.?
#1
Posted 10 December 2010 - 08:08 AM
#2
Posted 10 December 2010 - 08:31 AM
I don't think he sees the value in spending time and money on a website for what amounts to a part time niche business - that's probably one of the reasons he has been able to stay in business for so long.
#3
Posted 10 December 2010 - 12:30 PM
I think Norm is snail mail and phone only. He does have an e-mail address, but that's it - replmincomd@aol.com
I don't think he sees the value in spending time and money on a website for what amounts to a part time niche business - that's probably one of the reasons he has been able to stay in business for so long.
That's right, no website. Although I believe it's a false economy. Here are some links of photo pages various modelers have put up to show some of Norm's pieces. You should know that it would be prohibitive to show pictures of the literally hundreds of items in Norm's catalog.
http://public.fotki....casminiatureof/
http://public.fotki....cas_and_miniat/
http://public.fotki....cas_and_miniat/
Edited by gbk1, 10 December 2010 - 12:31 PM.
#4
Posted 29 July 2011 - 11:33 AM
#5
Posted 05 May 2012 - 12:35 PM
Never second guess Norm's work. It's usually better than imagined.
#6
Posted 08 May 2012 - 10:02 AM
Edited by Draggon, 08 May 2012 - 10:03 AM.
#7
Posted 12 May 2012 - 12:24 PM
#8
Posted 05 January 2013 - 11:10 PM
#9
Posted 06 January 2013 - 12:08 AM
snail mail & 5 bucks - takes about a week.
#10
Posted 06 January 2013 - 03:39 AM
Sorry to drag up an old thread but in the links above there is an email address - I would love to get hold of a current catalogue if one is available, anyone know if replmincomd "at" aol.com is current? or would I be better using snail mail?
That's still his current e-mail. Norm's pretty good about getting back with you quickly whether you use phone, e-mail, or snail mail.
#11
Posted 06 January 2013 - 01:27 PM
andrew you have a pm












