#1 n8dogginz

n8dogginz

MCM Regular

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 95 posts
  • Full Name:nathan davis

Posted 20 July 2011 - 08:13 PM

OK so i know everythings moving from one sight to another, i just read that in general...might be why i uploaded progress on my supra like 3 days ago and it didnt show up an hour later...but what happened to tips and tricks!??! i have a question on whats the best way to do black window trim, like rubber... i know lots of people use masking tape but i always pull it off and it leaves jagged edges on the part. I know window trim has to come out flawless, i bought a paint marker but the paint flows so fast it'd drip right off the bat...check it out....

Posted Image
Posted Image
im on a roll with this one guys id really hate to screw it up on the minor stuff, call me a noob, im not but to details i am, havent built in years and im 26 so yea lol im a noob at detail...please throw me some pointers

Edited by n8dogginz, 20 July 2011 - 08:25 PM.

#2 n8dogginz

n8dogginz

MCM Regular

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 95 posts

Posted 20 July 2011 - 08:20 PM

BTW i shot that paint earlier tonight think of this as "on the bench" lol its not sittin on the chassis as done, sorry btw i cant figure out the macro mode of my camera, nikon coolshots camera anyone have it throw me some pointers on how to take close ups
\Posted Image

#3 Belair2k

Belair2k

MCM Regular

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Full Name:Jay Barnett

Posted 20 July 2011 - 11:24 PM

Looking good!
I often use a black marker.
If you choose that route be sure to get the "industrial" version or whatever they call it.
It has a large tip but it won't run and won't leave that nasty bluish or purple tint that the regular black markers do.

#4 Foxer

Foxer

MCM Ohana

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,577 posts
  • Full Name:Mike DeRagon

Posted 21 July 2011 - 02:41 AM

Looking good!
I often use a black marker.