Jump to content


Ok, I've had it!


  • You cannot reply to this topic
48 replies to this topic

#41 Harry P.

Harry P.

    MCM Ohana

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 21,808 posts
  • Location:NW suburban Chicago
  • Full Name:A mere layman...

Posted 28 November 2012 - 04:42 AM

Do Tightie-Whities count?


I believe the phrase you want is tidy whities.

Tightie whities wouldn't be very comfortable. :P

#42 blackace183

blackace183

    MCM Friend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 105 posts
  • Location:Stamford, CT
  • Full Name:Nick Smart

Posted 28 November 2012 - 05:07 AM

NO problems on mobile site or wen I use a tablet. May wanna consider using your smart phone if it's that bad.


#43 signguy2108

signguy2108

    MCM Avid Poster

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 403 posts
  • Location:Monticello, Arkansas
  • Full Name:Larry Haney

Posted 28 November 2012 - 05:24 AM

Wow! Glad to read all of this, I thought it was just me. Takes forever to post something and then may have to repost 3 or 4 times. LOL, just had to repost this reply twice!

#44 Missing in Action

Missing in Action

    MCM Avid Poster

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 254 posts
  • Location:Douglasville, GA
  • Full Name:Roy Lingefelt

Posted 28 November 2012 - 05:54 AM

Yeah this is a crazy,aggrevating problem...But, I have learned a little "cheat"....Type in your post content(pics included) and Right click and copy your entire post,Then hit the Little black "Post" button....And give it about 10-15 seconds to post. If you get the little green bar with flashing dots and nothing is happening after several seconds, Hit the refresh button on the address bar and refresh the page.Then hit the Reply button and the clear reply screen will come up, Right click and "Paste" and you can hit the Post button again and it will post on the thread!! This works very well for me, So, you really have nothing to lose by trying this!! And at least you won't have to retype your post....I'm just trying to help....Roy

#45 Scale-Master

Scale-Master

    MCM Ohana

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,748 posts
  • Location:So. Cal. Beach area

Posted 28 November 2012 - 06:26 AM

Roy is correct, it is how I have been having to post here for well over a month. Even tried composing in Word, pasting and posting only to get the green blocks in a loop. At least 75% of the time I have to do the copy/back up/repaste trick.

Figures, worked OK that time... :mellow:

Edited by Scale-Master, 28 November 2012 - 06:27 AM.


#46 DrKerry

DrKerry

    MCM Ohana

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,941 posts
  • Location:Wisconsin
  • Full Name:Kerry Ingram

Posted 28 November 2012 - 08:01 AM

Actually, I have the dinosaur parked for the winter, and got out the Woolley Mammoth! :P


Smart man!!!!!!!

#47 CadillacPat

CadillacPat

    MCM Ohana

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 771 posts
  • Location:Houston
  • Full Name:Pat Parker

Posted 28 November 2012 - 08:48 AM

I use IE and sometimes Mozilla, both without a problem in the whole time I've been here.
I routinely empty my cache and delete all temporary files.

#48 martinfan5

martinfan5

    MCM Ohana

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,189 posts
  • Location:Los Santos, San Andreas
  • Full Name:Jonathan Stephens

Posted 28 November 2012 - 01:52 PM

I routinely empty my cache and delete all temporary files.


That is a good point to make, sometimes that will solve some issue's one might be having

#49 mnwildpunk

mnwildpunk

    MCM Ohana

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,648 posts
  • Location:Minneapolis
  • Full Name:Dave isle

Posted 28 November 2012 - 05:04 PM

It keeps telling me to press any key to continue. I've looked everywhere and I can't find the any key