#1 Mooneyzs

Mooneyzs

MCM Ohana

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,581 posts
  • Full Name:-Chris

Posted 12 January 2013 - 09:00 PM

Hello Fellas.....   Well while I am in the midst of my Highly Detailed 1/16th scale Army Vega Funny Car. I realized that I have been working on the Funny Car for almost 2 years now (I have 625 hours into it so far), I needed to start a quick build and have a little fun on it. Really I am just itching to finish a model. So I have decided that I wanted to do a fun curbside build. There is going to be no engine detail, no real chassis work other than to lower and have the wheels mounted. It will have an interior.   My inspiration for the '57 Chevy Stepside was a truck that I saw at one of the Goodguy's car show here in Scottsdale, Az back in 2011. I am going to make this fun curbside build to look pretty much like this truck. It will have aftermarket turned aluminum mexican sombrero hubcaps I picked up from Bob Dudek as well as White wall tires from Modelhaus. The paint will be PPG basecoat/clearcoat but I am planning to add flattening agent to have that egg shell look. I think that it is going to be a fun project.   I have spent so much time on my heavy detailed build that I need a little fun on something in the mean time. I am not sure how often I will get updates on this but going to try and put in a little time here and there and hoping to possibly have this done in a month if I can.   Here is what the truck I saw looks like:   GGSN2011453-A.jpg       GGSN2011455-A.jpg       GGSN2011454-A.jpg       GGSN2011457-A.jpg       GGSN2011456-A.jpg    

Edited by Mooneyzs, 13 October 2013 - 06:38 PM.

#2 Mooneyzs

Mooneyzs

MCM Ohana

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,581 posts

Posted 12 January 2013 - 09:02 PM

Here is what I have so far when I started messing with it a little while back.

57-Chevy-PU005-1.jpg

57-Chevy-PU006-1.jpg

#3 gasser59

gasser59

MCM Ohana

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,672 posts