#1 CrazyGirl

CrazyGirl

MCM Ohana

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 737 posts
  • Full Name:Anne Smith

Posted 10 April 2013 - 01:19 AM

Am I not understanding something here , two corvettes , a 62 and a 67 , both 1/25 scale but the 62 looks so much larger and is almost a 1/4" wider than the 67 002-68_zpsc72abb22.jpg

#2 roadhawg

roadhawg

MCM Ohana

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,251 posts
  • Full Name:Tommy Logan

Posted 10 April 2013 - 01:46 AM

I'm no Corvette expert, but I'm guessing the real ones are the same.

#3 TooOld

TooOld

MCM Ohana

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,404 posts
  • Full Name:Bob Spedding

Posted 10 April 2013 - 01:51 AM

The simple explanation is . . . two different manufacturers .  The new Revell body is a really nice piece but I think the MPC '67 body is probably correct .

#4 Harry P.

Harry P.

MCM Ohana

• Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 22,690 posts
  • Full Name:A mere layman...

Posted 10 April 2013 - 01:52 AM

The accuracy of scale varies a lot from model to model. Some are correct, some others are way off.

#5 CrazyGirl

CrazyGirl

MCM Ohana

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 737 posts

Posted 10 April 2013 - 01:53 AM

well what's funny is I had a 66 Corvette and a few friends had 60's and 62's and I don't recall them being much larger , or I guess I never paid attention, but looking at the two model bodies now it looks odd

#6 CrazyGirl

CrazyGirl

MCM Ohana

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 737 posts

Posted 10 April 2013 - 01:56 AM

oh , both are Revell kits , the 67 is a 1997 build , and from what everyone says here that's the best year for them

#7 Foxer

Foxer

MCM Ohana

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,051 posts
  • Full Name:Mike DeRagon

Posted 10 April 2013 - 02:07 AM

I checked the 1:1 Corvette specs and '62 is 70.4" ; '67 is 69.6".  That's only a .032" difference in 1/25 scale. So it's in the kit maker's hands.

#8 CrazyGirl

CrazyGirl

MCM Ohana

• Members