Model Cars Magazine Forum

Revellogram 1/12 '67 Corvette - Is There A Small Block Hood Available?

Looking good... Guess I'll have to do the same thing to my hood... Not all Vette's came with a Big block!

Thanks, but it looks better in the photo than in reality. I'm not good at this.

I used the custom hood with the big hole in it. The stock 427 hood with the

stinger scoop I left untouched.

For someone who is proficient with this kind of stuff, it is actually quite

straightforward.

What I completely forgot in the process is that a small block hood covers

-you guessed it- a small block engine. But the kit only comes with the 427...

Thanks, but it looks better in the photo than in reality. I'm not good at this.

I used the custom hood with the big hole in it. The stock 427 hood with the

stinger scoop I left untouched.

For someone who is proficient with this kind of stuff, it is actually quite

straightforward.

What I completely forgot in the process is that a small block hood covers

-you guessed it- a small block engine. But the kit only comes with the 427...

Are you building a small block car?

• 3 weeks later...

I don't know much about this scale but I think there is a Camaro and a '57 Chevy in 1/12 as well with a small blocks. If so, that could be used as a starting point for your engine but it will of course need to be modified/adapted, depending on how factory correct you want it.

Plain old small block '67 in Marina blue: What a gorgeous car!!!!! Looking forward to see it!

Thanks,

Can't wait to see it.. I'm trying to do a small block roadster (in red) Got the top off and doing a lot of 'bondo' and sanding right now...

Well, between us two you certainly have the more ambitious project in the works. I'd love to see pictures of your project.