[[Template core/front/global/utilitiesMenu does not exist. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]
  • Announcements

    • Dave Ambrose

      Board Maintenance   03/14/2019

      The board is going offline Saturday, May 25th, from 9 AM PDT until 3 PM for a software upgrade. See posting in General.

Casey

Members
  • Content count

    11,243
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by Casey

  1. Here are a few newly announced 2019 kits from AMT and MPC: AMT 1139 -- 1/25 Ford C-600 Hostess Delivery Truck AMT 1140 -- 1/25 GMC Astro Semi Tractor Cab (fingers crossed the turbine engine insert has been found) MPC 882 -- Godzilla Army Jeep MPC 901 -- 1978 Dodge D-100 Custom Pickup Truck
  2. Great Traders List

    Post your list of members with whom you've had a positive trading experience, as well as those who you would not recommend trading with.
  3. Here are a few car kits announced for a 2019 release: AMT 1138 -- 1/25 1969 Chevy Chevelle Hardtop AMT PP21 -- 1/25 Custom Caps & Wheels Parts Pack (4 each) MPC 906 -- 1/25 Ridge Runner (Pinto) Modified Race Car MPC 911 -- 1/25 1969 Pontiac Firebird Convertible Polar Lights 960 -- 1/24 Coca-Cola VW Beetle (Snap) Polar Lights 965 -- 1/25 Classic 1966 Batmobile (Snap) AMT 1151 -- 1/25 Dyno Don Nicholson's Mercury Cyclone Eliminator II Funny Car
  4. A few images of various GM divisions' clay models shared via the GM Photostore's facebook page: The below was a proposed idea for the '70 Monte Carlo, before the more formal roof was locked in: Astro 1: Panther Camaro with a more formal roofline: Where's the drool emoji when you need it?:
  5. 2019 Round2 Car Kit Releases

    A vehicle which appeals to both younger and older builders, as well as the police/taxi/grocery getter/"(insert extended family member) had one just like that!" crowd? This should be interesting.
  6. Lots of great blog posts regarding Model T related hot rods, customs, parts manufacturers, history, etc.: https://www.tbucketplans.com/
  7. I didn't realize there was once a trailer included with the 1/25 MPC World War II/Korean Conflict Jeep kit, but it looks like it was replaced by a stretcher and some weapons, and the soft top replaced by the surrey top in the most recent reissue. Hopefully the tooling still exists and Round2 can reissue the kit with the trailer parts included next time.
  8. 2019 Round2 Car Kit Releases

    It looks like the "2T" suffix isn't unique to the Monaco, as the forthcoming '67 GTO, 74 Road Runner, and '69 Charger all have the same suffix as part of the product description on multiple websites. Maybe similar to how Round2 added the "M" suffix to some kits?
  9. There is a company which makes one, but it doesn't match the real grille very well, so I won't even mention it. Really, the Revell J-series pickup kit needs so much work in so many areas, changing the grille and header panel would get you into lipstick-on-pig territory.
  10. Looks like the 1/25 AMT '69 Chevelle SS 396 Hardtop kit is going to be reissued in a 1969 style box: Looks pretty close to the original box:
  11. Pics of the decal sheet, Firestone Drag 500 slicks and tires, and 'mag' wheels courtesy of an eBay listing:
  12. The box art above shows the rear window present, so barring a major artwork mistake, it won't be the original, windowless cab version.
  13. 2019 Round2 Car Kit Releases

    http://www.collectormodel.com/round2-models/4727-round-2-models-wonderfest-2019-preview/?fbclid=IwAR3tD44ZhqEr-RusrGZ-9oIJEa7ahlnyac68-NK6KOo39j1JxMGJpwCguI4#sthash.RVz22Gg1.CqtdhCvV.dpbs
  14. 2019 Round2 Car Kit Releases

    Yes, it's possible. Might be a good idea to move the truck-specific discussion to the Model Trucks section, too. New images of future releases:
  15. The aim of this post is to list each aftermarket company and their contact info so all can be easily found in one "go to" post. If the company's phone number, e-mail address, etc. are listed on their website, please post only the website link. Please add a reply to this topic ONLY IF you have new or updated information to share-- new website, facebook page, a new company, etc. Thank you to all who have contributed so far. Please keep in mind this list is for companies which produce aftermarket products, not resellers nor mass merchandisers. ________________________________________________________________________________________ Here's the list of companies and their contact info, in alphabetical order: A&N Model Trucks - http://an-modeltrucks.com/ Acu-Stion - http://www.acustion.com/index.html2e.html Air Trax - raurata@yahoo.com Alpha Abrasives - http://www.alphaabrasives.com/hobby-abrasives.php Altered States Models - http://www.alteredstatesmodels.com/ Alumilite - http://www.alumilite.com/ American Industrial Truck Models (AITM) - http://www.aitruckmodels.com/ Archer Transfers - http://www.archertransfers.com/ Bandit Resins - http://www.banditresins.com/ Big Donkey Resin - http://www.bigdonkeyresin.com/ Billbozo Decals - http://www.bilbozode....com/index.html B-N-L Resins - http://www.b-n-lresins.com/ Bob's Paint - bobspaintetc@gmail.com https://www.facebook.com/Bobs-Paint-etc-335668269977149/ Calnaga Castings - http://hstrial-calnagacastings.homestead.com/mission.html Chuck Boener - stang1forever@yahoo.com Clearly Scale - http://clearlyscale.com clearlyscale@gmail.com Competition Resins - http://www.compresin...1597/page/45029 Crazy Scale Auto Parts - http://crazyscaleautoparts.cybrarygoddess.com/ Dirt Modeler - http://www.dirtmodel...ute=common/home Drag City Casting - lowcab36@epix.net Fireball Modelworks - http://www.fireballmodels.info/ Firebird Designs - http://firebird-designs.ecrater.com/ Freeman Cars - freemancars@yahoo.com futurattraction - http://www.futurattraction.com/index.html Gravity Colors - http://Gravitycolors.com GT KustomKhrome - tihggh01@hotmail.com Harts Parts Resins - http://www.hartspartsresin.com/ Hendrix Resin - http://resinrealm.net/Star/HendrixGallery/index.html IB Details - http://www.shapeways.com/shops/ibdetails Jimmy Flintstone - http://www.jimmyflintstonestudios.com/ Keith Marks Decals - http://public.fotki.com/mofobow/ Kit Form Services - http://www.kitformservices.com/ Kitchen Table Resins - http://public.fotki.com/KenK/kitchen_table_resin_kits/ Machined Aluminum Specialties: terry.kinnear@yahoo.com (814) 282-9244 Majestic Resin Australia - thezodiac@bigpond.com MCW Automotive Finishes - http://mcwfinishes.com/ Mill City Replicas - milcityrep@aol.com Millersport Custom Detail Parts - https://www.shapeways.com/shops/millersport-customs millersportcustoms@gmail.com Missing Link Resin Casters - http://www.missinglinkrc.com/ kawifreek@msn.com The Model Car Garage - http://www.modelcargarage.com/store/pc/default.asp Modelhaus Tires - https://www.modelhaustires.com/ Models by Dave - http://modelsbydave.com/ Morgan Automotive Detail - http://www.madmodeling.com/store/ Motor City Resin Casters - http://www.motorcityresincasters.com/index2.htm Owencraft - http://www.owencraft.com/handle.html#index P & P Resin Works - http://www.ppvintage....com/index.html The Parts Box - http://thepartsbox.com/ Pegasus - http://www.pegasushobbies.com/rims.htm Pro Tech - http://protechmodelparts.com/index.htm Replicas & Miniatures Company of Maryland - replmincomd@aol.com The Resin Realm - http://www.resinrealm.net/ R B Motion - http://www.rbmotion.com/ Resin Model Ranch - http://www.rmrmodels.com/index.html Scale Finishes - http://scalefinishes.com/ Scale Hardware - http://www.modelmotorcars.com/scalehardware/ Scale Modeling by Chris - http://www.scalemodelingbychris.com/ Scale Production - http://www.scaleproduction.de/ Scale Repros Plus - http://www.scalereprosplus.com/index.php Scenes Unlimited - scenesunltd.com Slixx decals - http://www.slixx.com/ Smooth-On - http://www.smooth-on.com/ Sourkraut's Model Trucks - http://sourkrautsmodeltrucks.com/ Spaulding Trading and Shipping - http://www.stsmodeltrucks.com/ Speed City Resin http://www.speedcity...m/MoparPage.htm Star Models - http://www.resinrealm.net/Star/STARModels.html TDR Innovations - http://www.tdrcatalo...vlet/StoreFront Top End Decals - jackksmith@comcast.net VCG Resins - http://vcgresins.com/ Vintage Racing Miniatures - http://www.v-r-m.com/ Whoopie Kat Decals - http://whoopiekatdecals.com/ Wildhare Models - http://www.wildharemodels.com/