[[Template core/front/global/utilitiesMenu does not exist. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]
Casey

Aftermarket Directory

Recommended Posts

The aim of this post is to list each aftermarket company and their contact info so all can be easily found in one "go to" post. If the company's phone, e-mail, etc. are listed on their website, please post only the website link.

 

Please add a reply to this topic ONLY IF you have new or updated information to share-- new website, facebook new company, etc. Thank you to all who have contributed so far. Please keep in mind this list is for companies which produce aftermarket products, not resellers or mass merchandisers.

 

________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Here's the list of companies and their contact info, in alphabetical order:

 

A&N Model Trucks - http://an-modeltrucks.com/

 

ABC Specialties Resin Casting - http://public.fotki.com/Goodguyinar416/

 

Acu-Stion - http://www.acustion.com/index.html2e.html

 

Air Trax - raurata@yahoo.com

 

Alpha Abrasives - http://www.alphaabrasives.com/hobby-abrasives.php

 

Altered States Models - http://www.alteredstatesmodels.com/

 

Alumilite - http://www.alumilite.com/

 

American Industrial Truck Models (AITM) - http://www.aitruckmodels.com/

 

Archer Transfers - http://www.archertransfers.com/

 

Bandit Resins - http://www.banditresins.com/

 

Big Donkey Resin - http://www.bigdonkeyresin.com/

 

Billbozo Decals - http://www.bilbozode....com/index.html

 
 
 
Bob's Paint - bobspaintetc@gmail.com https://www.facebook.com/Bobs-Paint-etc-335668269977149/
 
 
 
 
Chuck Boener - stang1forever@yahoo.com
 

Clearly Scale - http://clearlyscale.com  clearlyscale@gmail.com

 

Competition Resins - http://www.compresin...1597/page/45029

 

Crazy Scale Auto Parts - http://crazyscaleautoparts.cybrarygoddess.com/

 

Dirt Modeler - http://www.dirtmodel...ute=common/home

 

Donn Yost's site - http://www.oldmansmodels.com/

 

Drag City Casting - lowcab36@epix.net

 

Fireball Modelworks - http://www.fireballmodels.info/

 

Firebird Designs - http://firebird-designs.ecrater.com/

 

Freeman Cars - freemancars@yahoo.com

 

futurattraction - http://www.futurattraction.com/index.html

 

Gravity Colors - http://Gravitycolors.com

 

Harts Parts Resins - http://www.hartspartsresin.com/

 

Hendrix Resin - http://resinrealm.net/Star/HendrixGallery/index.html

 

IB Details - http://www.shapeways.com/shops/ibdetails

 

Jimmy Flintstone - http://www.jimmyflintstonestudios.com/

 

Keith Marks Decals - http://public.fotki.com/mofobow/

 

Kit Form Services - http://www.kitformservices.com/

 

Kitchen Table Resins - http://public.fotki.com/KenK/kitchen_table_resin_kits/

 

Machined Aluminum Specialties: terry.kinnear@yahoo.com (814) 282-9244

 

Majestic Resin Australia - thezodiac@bigpond.com

 

Ma's resin - cnaind@ptd.net

 

MCW Automotive Finishes - http://www.mcwautomotivefinishes.com/

 

Mill City Replicas - milcityrep@aol.com

 

Missing Link Resin Casters - http://www.missinglinkrc.com/

 

The Model Car Garage - http://www.modelcargarage.com/store/pc/default.asp

 

Models by Dave - http://modelsbydave.com/

 

Morgan Automotive Detail - http://www.madmodeling.com/store/

 

Motor City Resin Casters - http://www.motorcityresincasters.com/index2.htm

 

Owencraft - http://www.owencraft.com/handle.html#index

 

P & P Resin Works - http://www.ppvintage....com/index.html

 

The Parts Box - http://thepartsbox.com/

 

Pegasus - http://www.pegasushobbies.com/rims.htm

 

Plastic Performance Products - http://earlyyearsresin.webs.com/plasticperformance.htm

 

Pro Tech - http://protechmodelparts.com/index.htm

 

Promolite 2000 - promolite2000@aol.com

 

Replicas & Miniatures Company of Maryland - replmincomd@aol.com

 

The Resin Realm - http://www.resinrealm.net/

 

R B Motion - http://www.rbmotion.com/

 

RMR - http://www.rmrmodels.com/index.html

 

Scale Auto Details - http://public.fotki.com/doctordarryl/scaleautodetails/ - doctordwp@gmail.com

 

Scale Finishes - http://scalefinishes.com/

 

Scale Hardware - http://scalehardware.com/

 

Scale Modeling by Chris - http://www.scalemodelingbychris.com/

 

Scale Production - http://www.scaleproduction.de/

 

Scale Repros Plus - http://www.scalereprosplus.com/index.php

 

Scenes Unlimited -  scenesunltd.com

 

Slixx decals - http://www.slixx.com/

 

Smooth-On - http://www.smooth-on.com/

 

Sourkraut's Model Trucks - http://sourkrautsmodeltrucks.com/

 

Spaulding Trading and Shipping - http://www.stsmodeltrucks.com/

 

Speed City Resin http://www.speedcity...m/MoparPage.htm

 

Star Models - http://www.resinrealm.net/Star/STARModels.html

 

TDR Innovations - http://www.tdrcatalo...vlet/StoreFront

 

Top End Decals - jackksmith@comcast.net

 

VCG Resins - http://vcgresins.com/

 

Vintage Racing Miniatures - http://www.v-r-m.com/

 

Vinyl Nation - http://www.vinylnationdecals.com/

 
Whoopie Kat Decals - http://whoopiekatdecals.com/
 

Wildhare Models - http://www.wildharemodels.com/

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Just wondering; should Modelhaus still be on the list? Since they've officially stopped taking orders?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

My contribution:

American Industriali - http://www.aitruckmodels.com/

Arrowhead Aluminum Accessories - http://arrowheadaluminum.homestead.com/

Australian Model Truck - http://members.ozemail.com.au/~fomoco1/index.html

Auto Atomix - http://autoatomix.com/

Crazy Modeler - http://www.crazymodeler.net

Detail Master - http://www.detailmaster.com/

Dexter Models (& Blue Stuff) - http://www.dextermodels.com/

Drag City Casting - http://www.dragcitycasting.com/

eDeuce (1:8) - http://www.edeuce.com/

Eightyone - http://www.eightyone81.com/

El Oso - http://perso.wanadoo.es/jaibroca/osokits/oso.html

J-Bot Decals - http://www.jbot.ca/

Larry G Scale - http://www.larrygscale.com/

M&G Mouldings Perfection in Miniature - http://www.mgmouldings.co.uk/

Micro Scale - http://www.microscale.com/

Model Builders Supply - http://www.modelbuilderssupply.com/

Mr. Model (Brazilian) - http://www.mrmodel.site/

Scale Details (Pocher) - http://www.scaledetails.com/

Scale Equipment Limited - http://www.seltd.net/

SSB Resins - http://ssbresins.com

ZoomOn Model - http://www.zoomonmodel.com/

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Since the topic isn't locked, all we have to do to keep it at the top of the list is to add a post when it drops too far down the page.  :D

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Great place to find resources . Could only be better if it listed what type of products they sell 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Could this somehow get "locked" at the top? I have often used this to find a part for a build as I think many others have done in the past.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Glad it's back close to the top. I know it was at the top for a long time and when it disappeared I thought it was removed for some reason. Guess I learned to ask questions about missing posts.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Casey,

         One of the manufactures that you have listed Micro Nitro was sold some time ago. The new owner A.J., is on

Facebook,  but is still not set-up for business.  I thought you were providing a list of Companies that did sell to the public. Although

I have tried to contact him several times with no success.  I did the same for the prior owner,  but he didn't remember, because of

his health.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

One of the manufactures that you have listed Micro Nitro was sold some time ago. The new owner A.J., is on

Facebook,  but is still not set-up for business.  I thought you were providing a list of Companies that did sell to the public. Although

I have tried to contact him several times with no success.  I did the same for the prior owner,  but he didn't remember, because of

his health.

I used to maintain this list when I was a moderator, but I relied on others to provide updates/changes as necessary. I deleted The Modelhaus and Micro Nitro as requested, but if someone wants to actively maintain this list, feel free to copy and paste the original post, then start a new post as desired. I can delete this old one and the new poster can keep the list updated.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Would some one please post a link to Andy Martin.Thanks as always.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

A great resource. I've purchased from Harts Parts Resin and his products are great.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hello everybody!

I have been offering photoetched parts for 1:24 / 1:25 car model for some years now. Mostly VW related but not only. A while ago I opened my website. If you consider to put this on your list I would really appreciate it!

Highlight Model Studio photoetched parts: www.highlightmodelstudio.com

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

casey...add to list.." holy grail resin"   www.resinmodelcasting.proboards.com      run by greg wann & rocky smith....they are in Arizona..thanks superstock 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

www.IceManCollections.com

I'm happy to help with any questions.

email: info@icemancollections.com

 

Edited by IceMan Collections

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I don't have anything with maintaining this list anymore, but this could have all been avoided entirely by reading this line from the original, opening post:

please keep in mind this list is for companies which produce aftermarket products, not resellers nor mass merchandisers.

The intent was not to list every place, business, website, etc. where aftermarket items could be purchased, but rather to list each company who makes the actual products, and their contact info, so it's all in one place here on the forum. Without that limit, anyone could post any online or brick and mortar business which sells anything related to the aftermarket, and again, that was not the intent of the original post.

Not sure who updates the list now or if the original intent is still valid or not, but I guess it would be either Dave Ambrose or the lone Moderator, Mike/Xingu would be the people to contact if you'd like something added, deleted, or modified.

Edited by Casey

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now