Model Cars Magazine Forum

Photobucket

Photo bucket wants me to pay 399.00 a year to post pics here . I removed all my pics from there. I can post from my phone . anyone else ?? 

I've been using P-bucket since 2010. It was free for several years, until I exceeded the free bandwidth allotment...because I was posting a LOT of build threads and getting a LOT of traffic.

I now pay $2.99 per month for far far more bandwidth and storage than I'll ever possibly use.

Where are you seeing the $399 per year?

PS. I just checked into P-bucket and everything appears to be normal.

You can only "post from (your) phone" here until you reach the photo limit, which isn't very large. You WILL need a photo-hosting site to store your photos, if you have a lot of content to display here. This is NOT a photo-hosting site, and they just don't have the server space to store everyone's pix.

Edited by Ace-Garageguy

I've been using Fotki for the past few months ever since Photobucket started giving me major problems.

I posted a few photos over the past few days from PB & I spent the majority of my time there dodging a myriad of pop up adds.

I've really been enjoying the relative peace & quiet using Fotki.

Steve

I use ad blocker on my computer just because of the stupid adds in Pbucket. I should show you how many adds pop up that it blocks! It is an insane amount. However, I can only log into my account and access only my account and use it. If I try to go to someone elses pbucket it locks up with a disable ad blocker to continue. Guess I just don't look at anyones photobucket but mine lol.

I need to just bite the bullet and pay for Flicker for a year that way I don't have to worry about it. I have a ton of pics on pbucket I guess I will have to transfer I guess.

Edited by mr68gts

I have a ton of pics on pbucket I guess I will have to transfer I guess.