• Announcements

• Site Upgrade   11/18/2017

The Forums will be down, Friday, November 24th starting 8 AM PST for upgrade.We'll probably be down until 1PM PST, but it might be longer. I'm doing a major forum software upgrade, so I expect the forums to operate somewhat differently when we come back online. 

tire wheel

3 posts in this topic

Posted

looking for  one 1/8 tire /wheel to use at rear of custom chopper...wheel type unimportant...cant be skinny tire...thanks

Posted

Do you want an existing tire/wheel from an existing kit or do want something that is right for the bike?  That was the incentive for me to start printing my own wheels and tires.  I couldn't stand what was available from kits and made my own according to what I wanted.  Now I'm no expert on chopper setups, but I know what looks good.  

I kept telling myself why do I have to settle with a limited set of designs when I'm the 1:1 world there are tons of options.  With the print world granted you may not get chrome surface, but getting the right design may be the way to go!  

Thoughts?

how custom is the chopper?  Scratch built?

Posted