Model Cars Magazine Forum

69 Charger

Rob McKee

As a newbie on this forum I have to send a general thank-you to everyone. I have been building for many years but I lost my mojo some time ago and have not been motivated to get a model on the bench. Also, I have picked up some great tips and just love pouring over the on the bench and completed photos.

So it is my turn to contribute.

I started this 69 Charger last week. I am moving along slowly even though most of the kit has been built straight OOB. I raided my parts box for the wheels and tires and ordered a MCG detail set but with the Canada Post strike it maybe a long time before I see it.

So here are a couple of shots of the build.

P1013666.jpg

P1013666.jpg

Rob

Guest Sickfish

Great to see you've got your mojo back Rob & even better that it's back building 1 of Ma' Mopars finest 

Just a tip, pay attention to the front spindles, they're a little too tall & will need trimming to get a flatter stance  Best thing, which I've done many times with this problem, is to snip the ends off the spindles & drill through top-bottom & replace with wire/styrene tubing 

Cheers & enjoy the build mate, Cliffo 

So what are we dealing with here? Young kids car with 440? No. Can't be. We should stuff a Hemi in it. :lol: Looks good so far! Color choice yet? What color vinyl top?

Ah yes, a Hemi would be a good choice ,however I have decided to go with the 440 instead. I wish I had one of these when I was in my teens, or even now for that matter.

I am think yellow with black top, but I am not 100% yet.

Suggestions on color?

Great to see you've got your mojo back Rob & even better that it's back building 1 of Ma' Mopars finest 

Just a tip, pay attention to the front spindles, they're a little too tall & will need trimming to get a flatter stance  Best thing, which I've done many times with this problem, is to snip the ends off the spindles & drill through top-bottom & replace with wire/styrene tubing 