Model Cars Magazine Forum

Red Metal Flake 56 Nomad Revell

Model Car Kustoms

Hello All!

Im Starting a new build (only my 5th ever)

I just painted the color coat today!!!

This will be a 56 nomad with red metal flake, hear are some vids of the my progress and there will be more updates to come!

(im pretty new to models just started a month ago)

(Im also new to youtube and videos in general as this will be mostly a video log of the progress on the model)

Let me know what you think!

http://youtu.be/zKTGB3b7Bcc

http://youtu.be/Vl4o8nrtrAM

you can get the folkart paint at Michaels, Walmart, and other various other craft stores.

what I would like to know is what airbrush he is using and how he thinned the paint down.. the fine details hehe

Derick, thanks. I picked some at my local Michaels this morning. If you watch the one video, Jason thins it with window cleaner. The clear he uses is Rust-o-leum clear from Lowes or Home Depot.

Its Good to see that there's a lot of interest out there for Large metal flake paint (on models).

Ever since I began building models (a little over a month ago, lol) (go to this thread for a little background info about myself http://www.modelcarsmag.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=70258 )

I have been looking for an awesome Metal (large) Flake paint to slap on one of them.

Trying to find more info, i headed to the internet, but articles on the subject are few and far between.

If I did manage to find something about metal flake it was always too small (the flake)

If I did find a model car with large flake on it, it would only have pictures and not much info on how to do it yourself.

Which leads to my videos,

I had too hard of a time finding info about the subject, and nearly zero tech/ how to's about it,

I'm making these videos so others can go straight to the FUN of building models.