Model Cars Magazine Forum

Hemi Cuda just for fun.

Skypower

Hi all my name is Bob and this is my first attempt at building a model, well at least since I was a kid 40 plus years ago.

My wife bought me a Cuda to build for my birthday, and well if you know me then you know things are starting to get out of hand already. I will try and post up some pics to get you up to speed on my craziness.

Any and all advice and comments are welcome I truly am a newb at this stuff and would like to learn so I'm sure I will have lots

of questions along the way.

Thanks in advance for all your help.

Bob

This is where it started she bought me 1 model and a tube of glue. Then it began. lol

post-12897-0-13655500-1388093887_thumb.j

Well I couldn't build it the way it came so I had to buy a couple more models to steal parts.

The 55 pro mod was a good start and then the 69 Hemi Dart just for good measure, also needed some paints.

I guess I have to learn how to reduce the pics size I will continue once I get that figured out.

Bob

I moved from 1 tv tray to 3 also added some tools.

post-12897-0-86344800-1388094897_thumb.j

Edited by Skypower

I then started reading more of all your guys builds and knew that I needed more supplies so I found a Hobby store that carried evergreen and bought some

tubing, rod, and sheet styrene just to have around incase I get stupid while putting this simple little model together. I also needed some more paints, sand paper, paint brushes, etc. etc. etc.

While at the hobby store I found some larger wheels and tires for the back of the car and a mag for the Hemi along with an injector so I bought them just incase things grow as they usually do in my world.

I have cut up the 55 pro mod chassis and the Cuda chassis and sort of melded them together also decided to make the frontend a strut instead of stock shock setup.

post-12897-0-90335700-1388096113_thumb.j

Edited by Skypower