Model Cars Magazine Forum

Decal Help! building a unique match racer...

Hello All!

I don't post here often but i do love this site and i'm on here at least twice a week. I'm building a drag car for my Wife's Uncle.

Its an interesting car as its a 64 dodge with a 65 front clip. The story is that the original owner wanted to keep it current and put the new (65) front end on it. Nobody ever noticed.... currently the car is match raced down in the Carolinas.

I started with a Jimmy Flintstone resin 65 Altered and cut out the trunk along with part of the rear quarters.

The donor for the rear end was a Lindberg 64 dodge. The engine is a from a funny car and the stacks and manifold are from speed city. The Chassis is modified from Nova altered kit. He runs a 9" slick and the Gremlin kit had the perfect slick for it. The paint has a few coats of clear to apply yet but its coming along,

My problem is the decals for this car. I'm a graphic artist by trade and i can design them for this car using CorelDraw.

My bump in the road is getting them printed. I'm hoping someone on here might be able to put me in contact with someone who can. I've been able to stencil white on first then apply a decal in the past but the old english on the door would be too much to try and cut out...and the small white copy, sheesh! impossible (for me anyway...)

Any help would be greatly appreciated, i'm willing to pay for this and i'd love to make it happen for the car owner.

Lastly! if any of you know of this car please don't tell the owner. This is a surprise build for Christmas.

(you never know right) lol...

post-9242-0-09748100-1404079592_thumb.jp

post-9242-0-43390500-1404079593_thumb.jp

post-9242-0-44358800-1404079594_thumb.jp

post-9242-0-40998400-1404079595_thumb.jp

post-9242-0-23497400-1404079596_thumb.jp

post-9242-0-18999600-1404079597_thumb.jp

post-9242-0-80727100-1404079597_thumb.jp

post-9242-0-38979100-1404079598_thumb.jp

post-9242-0-08774200-1404079603_thumb.jp