Model Cars Magazine Forum

Road Boss 2?

A few years back there was someone working on a master for an Autocar ACL which is essentially an updated RB2 cab. I remember seeing pictures on MTDG but don't recall who the builder was. Maybe Tim A , Jim B or Mr Wicker can confirm .... :mellow:

RB2

rb2.jpg

Autocar ACL

acl.jpg

Edited by Modeltruckbuilder

I have no knowledge of a RB2 or Autocar ACL transkit ever being made. It would be cool if there was as I'd probably get them both (if they were reasonably priced). Here's an ACL I'd like to build:

P1160247.jpg

Recognize the name on the door & grill guard?

Edited by Jim B

There was a member on MTDG that uploaded pictures to an album of an Autocar ACL. I don't remember who it was, but he was working on a master with hopes of having a cab and hood cast in resin. This was at least 4 years ago, if not longer. Maybe "someone" will remember the pictures I'm talking about.

• 3 months later...

Would love see this cab or the kissing cousin cabover. The Road Commode II/Western Star COE. A lot of shared metal between them and both in production for a long time under a lot of badges as the White name went way of the dodo bird.

Edited by olsbooks

Terry,that is indeed true,i painted the 1:1 truck I posted earlier,and there is no mistaking it was a C.O.E cab adapted to the conventional postion,really "cobbled together" in my opinion...here are a few for comparison,you can really see the C.O.E cab in these photos..........................Mark

post-9862-0-15211900-1421094947_thumb.jp

post-9862-0-18384500-1421094978.jpg

Terry,that is indeed true,i painted the 1:1 truck I posted earlier,and there is no mistaking it was a C.O.E cab adapted to the conventional postion,really "cobbled together" in my opinion...here are a few for comparison,you can really see the C.O.E cab in these photos..........................Mark