• Announcements

• Site Upgrade   11/18/2017

The Forums will be down, Sunday, November 26th starting 9 AM PST for upgrade.We'll probably be down until 1PM PST, but it might be longer. I'm doing a major forum software upgrade, so I expect the forums to operate somewhat differently when we come back online.  Update: I've had a medical issue come up, and this window might not get used. 
      Update 2: I'm moving the upgrade to 9 AM Sunday.  
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

Monogram Mojave Mule Kit

13 posts in this topic

Posted

A friend of mine(not a modeler) recently gave me a Monogram Mojave Mule kit. As this is not the genre I usually model I am looking for a little info. Is this a kit that is hard to find? I see it was issued in 1976. I have been building since 1956 with a lapse now and then for education and family. That was issued during one of these gaps. I would be interested in any info someone might share about this kit--and its possibilities! Thanks and a Merry Christmas!!

Posted

I had that as a kit its made by Monogram...loved it! It was a fun to build kit no real fit issues ether.

Posted

I remember building it when it came out Bruce. Not a real detailed kit and not a real ultra-rare kit, but to the right person it might be worth something.

Revell had a series of kits based on the Chevy LUV as those small trucks gained popularity in the 1:1 world.

I don't believe it was ever re-issued so they aren't real common sights at swap meets but again, kind of a unique subject with limited appeal. If you aren't going to build it, post it in the swap section and see what you get for it.

Posted

I built it back then and have not seen one since. From what I understand it was the last kit that Tom Daniel designed, at least to that point, for Monogram.. I remember it as being a real nice kit to build. How rare is it? I don't think that it has ever been reissued in that exact version.

Posted

This kit?
CHEVYLUVPICKUPMojaveMule-vi.jpg

Posted