Model Cars Magazine Forum

Which kits are.....

I was talking with a friend of mine the other day, and we starting to discuss who made the best model kits. This is all types, cars, truck, planes, ships and etc... I personally think that Moebius, he said Airfix. I am curious what everyone thinks are the best of all the manufactures.

Very difficult to say as I have no experience with anything else than cars and trucks. I'm partial to saying Heller but I guess there is a reason that Tamiya has gotten the reputation they have. Moebius looks to be doing some great car and truck kits today but that is also the same with manufacturers like Fujimi, Ebbro, ICM and Emhar and let's not forget Hasegawa and Revell AG. I also have a 1:35 kit of a Mercedes 170 from Miniart and that looks fantastic. I also like many of the new kits from Revell US.

Doubtfull any single one person is gonna be abla to answer this one . Far to many manufactures covering a wide array of subjects to pin this one down.

For me I think it has to be Mobieus ,,although the current revell stuff is right behind them in quality,,,just not accuracy.

But then again, I dont build anything subject wise that either Tamiya , Aoshima or any of the other pacific rim companies produce.

And I only build cars,,so my opinion is limited as such .

Edited by gtx6970

Doubtfull any single one person is gonna be abla to answer this one . Far to many manufactures covering a wide array of subjects to pin this one down.

For me I think it has to be Mobieus ,,although the current revell stuff is right behind them in quality,,,just not accuracy.

But then again, I dont build anything subject wise that either Tamiya , Aoshima or any of the other pacific rim companies produce.

And I only build cars,,so my opinion is limited as such .

I can basically repeat what Bill and Richard "the Snake" above have said. Picking a best model company is near impossable.

Scott