Model Cars Magazine Forum

New to the hobby... new to the site

Hey guys, and gals...?

Just wanted to say hi, I have been monitoring this site for a few months now gathering tips ideas, and getting googly eyed over all the eye candy this site has. I have done models for a couple years now, but still in the beginning stages, trying to get better, maybe with help I can show some "under the glass" pics, someday

Nice to meet you all, Aaron

Welcome Aaron!

Lots of good folks here with many different styles and tastes, that's why I come in here 4 or 5 times a week.

I'm primarily a race car modeller but I need to see what Bill Geary, Ron Hamilton and Izzy are working on once in a while. Can't beat Lyle's rods and customs or Bob Downie's great exotics, and anything by Monoped needs a good look.

...and a note on Billy Kingsley; I've been seeing his builds for years now and it has been great to see a young guy making such great progress. His builds have progressed from rough to wonderful. This hobby needs more guys like him!

Welcome Aaron! Don't be afraid to show your stuff. We all do it for fun. Most of the guys on this site will be happy to give you constructive "criticism" in a manner of which will only help you.

I have to agree with Daryl, it really is an inspiration to watch Billy K. build. He just keeps getting better and better. The enthusiasm is what I think really gets everyone going. Thanks Billy, and Welcome aboard Aaron!

Chris

Welcome aboard Aaron!

This is THE place to be if you are in this hobby. From racing to cruising, from factory stock to wild customs, there's a bit of everything here.

The best model? The one you are the most proud of and had the most fun doing.

And Daryl, I'm honored you mentioned me along with those legends :wink:

Thanks,