Model Cars Magazine Forum

Glad to be Here

Hey guys, old model builder here, started in 1965 . Stopped about 1978, then picked up everything again in the last couple of years. Kept all my old models, my uncles models I inherited back in the 60's. But I have been hoarding lately, getting all the models I wanted as a kid, getting resins. I love watching your guys building styles and techniques, always learning. I restored and chopped up and customized real cars for a living all my life, and I can't wait to slow down on that and get back to plastic. I am also a automotive artist and have had stuff published in Rod& Kulture magazine recently, and others a long time ago. Love the early customs rods and racecars of the 40's 50's 60's 70's.

Edited by customcory

Hi Cory, welcome to the forum. You're lucky to still have access to all of those old models, but since you have hands-on experience, I'm sure we can earn a lot from you.

I'll bet you have lots of pics. Am I right?

Michael

Welcome Cory....I am a huge fan of the 60s to mid 70s cars,etc. too but mostly a factory stock kind of guy. I am lucky enough to still have some of my dads oldies...trying to restore/repair them but finding those old parts is not easy but will be worth it once found...the old family ones are priceless cant wait to see them.