Jump to content


Is Anyone Else Having Trouble Posting?


  • You cannot reply to this topic
20 replies to this topic

#1 Dave Ambrose

Dave Ambrose

    MCM Avid Poster

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 400 posts
  • Location:Poway, CA
  • Full Name:Dave Ambrose

Posted 20 March 2013 - 04:49 AM

You were not alone. I should have it fixed now.



You were not alone. I should have it fixed now.



You were not alone. I should have it fixed now.



#2 Ira

Ira

    MCM Ohana

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,866 posts
  • Location:Sonoma County
  • Full Name:Ira Dahm

Posted 20 March 2013 - 04:55 AM

I can post again, but only simple text...

Edited by Ira, 20 March 2013 - 04:58 AM.


#3 sjordan2

sjordan2

    MCM Ohana

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,484 posts
  • Location:Knoxville, TN
  • Full Name:Skip Jordan

Posted 20 March 2013 - 04:57 AM

You were not alone. I should have it fixed now.



You were not alone. I should have it fixed now.



You were not alone. I should have it fixed now.

:D How do you define "fixed?" (Referring to the triple entry)


Edited by sjordan2, 20 March 2013 - 04:59 AM.


#4 CrazyGirl

CrazyGirl

    MCM Ohana

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 737 posts
  • Location:Mass
  • Full Name:Anne Smith

Posted 20 March 2013 - 05:05 AM

testing 2 4 6 8



#5 Lunajammer

Lunajammer

    MCM Ohana

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,379 posts
  • Location:Fargo, ND
  • Full Name:Mike Laliberte

Posted 20 March 2013 - 05:14 AM

Who do we appreciate?



#6 Dr. Cranky

Dr. Cranky

    MCM Ohana

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 15,390 posts
  • Location:Transylvania, Florida
  • Full Name:Virgil "Doctor Cranky" Suarez

Posted 20 March 2013 - 05:19 AM

Having trouble still.



Actually, wait, I think it went through.  Wow.



#7 southpier

southpier

    MCM Ohana

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,343 posts
  • Location:northeast coast
  • Full Name:joe smythe

Posted 20 March 2013 - 05:24 AM

i always get 3 green dots at the top of the screen. i copy my reply, go to the "reply to topic" box at the top right of the page, and paste & post from there. basically, i end up doing everything twice.

 

i always get 3 green dots at the top of the screen. i copy my reply, go to the "reply to topic" box at the top right of the page, and paste & post from there. basically, i end up doing everything twice.



#8 trogdor

trogdor

    MCM Ohana

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 635 posts
  • Location:Georgia
  • Full Name:rick

Posted 20 March 2013 - 06:10 AM

I thought I earned a time out :unsure:



#9 MAGNUM4342

MAGNUM4342

    MCM Ohana

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,285 posts
  • Location:Parkersburg
  • Full Name:Kevin White

Posted 20 March 2013 - 06:42 AM

Hate to tell'ya Dave, but I just left this message in the "forum problems" section as well. Over the weekend I stripped my computer and re-loaded it's memory and all. I have refused all updates, and my Windows seven computer has been working better than ever on this site now since sunday. It's the updates that are the problem, not the site I think.



#10 Edsel-Dan

Edsel-Dan

    MCM Ohana

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,343 posts
  • Location:Pocomoke, Maryland
  • Full Name:Daniel Lee Gunter

Posted 20 March 2013 - 08:51 AM

Maybe it is a good thing I am using XP. Not having any problems here.

Except last month when the site was down.

 

I always thought I was right not to Down-grade to vista/7, etc!!!



#11 MAGNUM4342

MAGNUM4342

    MCM Ohana

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,285 posts
  • Location:Parkersburg
  • Full Name:Kevin White

Posted 20 March 2013 - 08:53 AM

Hal- "Dave...what are you doing Dave...I can't let you do that Dave..." :P 



#12 TooOld

TooOld

    MCM Ohana

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,168 posts
  • Location:Citrus Park , Florida
  • Full Name:Bob Spedding

Posted 20 March 2013 - 11:28 AM

Wow !  I just replied to four different posts and it went thru the first time !  All four times !  And no clicking more options to do it !

 It's going to take a little time to get used to this .

 Thank You Dave .



#13 Harry P.

Harry P.

    MCM Ohana

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 20,644 posts
  • Location:NW suburban Chicago
  • Full Name:A mere layman...

Posted 20 March 2013 - 12:27 PM

I can post, but it's taking forever to "think" after I click "Post."



Hmmm... that time it posted immediately.   :blink:



#14 Harry P.

Harry P.

    MCM Ohana

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 20,644 posts
  • Location:NW suburban Chicago
  • Full Name:A mere layman...

Posted 20 March 2013 - 12:28 PM

What in the wide world of sports is the problem, anyway? Seems like we're having technical problems more often than not lately.



#15 chevyfever2009

chevyfever2009

    MCM Ohana

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 757 posts
  • Location:Rolla. MO
  • Full Name:Brad Busbey

Posted 20 March 2013 - 12:46 PM

I had problems earlier today

#16 Agent G

Agent G

    MCM Ohana

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,520 posts
  • Location:Las Vegas
  • Full Name:Wayne Gray

Posted 20 March 2013 - 01:36 PM

Dave?  Dave's not here.............................................

 

;)

 

G



#17 TooOld

TooOld

    MCM Ohana

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,168 posts
  • Location:Citrus Park , Florida
  • Full Name:Bob Spedding

Posted 20 March 2013 - 02:40 PM

I can post, but it's taking forever to "think" after I click "Post."



Hmmm... that time it posted immediately.   :blink:

 

Yeah ,  I spoke too soon .  The last two tries it wouldn't post ,  just the green rectangle with 3 blinking squares ( Thinking ? )

 

This wouldn't post either ( 2 tries ) ,  I had to use " More Reply Options " to make it work .



#18 Skydime

Skydime

    MCM Ohana

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,358 posts
  • Location:Eastern Kentucky, US
  • Full Name:Ken Black

Posted 20 March 2013 - 05:14 PM

Yeah, I think it was last night or the night before my computer would just say "waiting for www.modelcarsmag.com" and wouldn't go to the site.  I am still having issues posting when including an attachment. :huh:



#19 MAGNUM4342

MAGNUM4342

    MCM Ohana

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,285 posts
  • Location:Parkersburg
  • Full Name:Kevin White

Posted 20 March 2013 - 05:16 PM

I spoke too soon as well. It's using smiley's as a full stop and posts nothing after a smiley.



#20 Skydime

Skydime

    MCM Ohana

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,358 posts
  • Location:Eastern Kentucky, US
  • Full Name:Ken Black

Posted 20 March 2013 - 05:23 PM

Hmm, wander if mine does that? :huh:  Maybe it does or doesn't.

 

Edit...Nope...writing after a smiley works on mine.


Edited by Skydime, 20 March 2013 - 05:24 PM.