Model Cars Magazine Forum

Monogram 1992 Ford Mustang GT convertible

1tim1

Been working on this '92 Mustang convertible. Got it painted in Dupli-color Cayman green, an original Ford color. Got clear on and it's polished. Most of the engine is assembled, I drilled out the kit distributor and wired it. Lowered the rear suspension and still working on the front for the ride height. For the wheels I used the kit wheels and sanded them down until they fit into the 19" Pegasus sleeves. I used bare metal foil in the headlight buckets, it's kind of rough but I'm still fairly new to using BMF. That's about all I have done for now, I'll get more posted as I get more done. 

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

Rolin'... in my five point oh, with the ragtop down, so the hair can blow!!!   

Nice looking Pony!!

You got me really interested in those sleeves... Just curious: if compared to the kits standard wheels, will the sleeved rims clearly be larger, or ....? I know they will be wider, but larger?

220px-Rollin_in_My_5.0.jpeg

Edited by matthijsgrit

NOW That's Nice. Excellent job on those wheels, also the engine looks terrific too.I'm a product of the 80ies so I tend to really lean towards the Fox Body Mustang and the 3rd generation Camaro. I got a kick out of the post above  ( Ice Ice Baby ) hahaha . Oh the memories from back in the day. Okay, keep up the good work and thank you for sharing this. 

Jeff 

Rolin'... in my five point oh, with the ragtop down, so the hair can blow!!!   

Nice looking Pony!!

You got me really interested in those sleeves... Just curious: if compared to the kits standard wheels, will the sleeved rims clearly be larger, or ....? I know they will be wider, but larger?

220px-Rollin_in_My_5.0.jpeg