Model Cars Magazine Forum

Posting pics of non-vehicle models

I was wondering, would it be ok to post some pictures of non-vehicular models? I know some of us build other things like ships and aircraft.

Right now I am continuing work on Revell's 1/146 (or 1/196, I don't know) USS Constitution. I had posted in the bad model kit thread that I stuffed it back in the box. A couple days later I got it back out reasoning I had already put too much time into it. :lol: I don't like to leave a kit unfinished no matter how bad it might be.

I've got a ways to go yet, but I am kind of glad I continued it. It is starting to look good. I was just wondering if I could post some pics when I'm done for those who may be interested? I have never done a sailing ship before and love the way they look. Doing all that rigging has always kind of intimidated me. :rolleyes:

I was wondering, would it be ok to post some pictures of non-vehicular models? I know some of us build other things like ships and aircraft.

Right now I am continuing work on Revell's 1/146 (or 1/196, I don't know) USS Constitution. I had posted in the bad model kit thread that I stuffed it back in the box. A couple days later I got it back out reasoning I had already put too much time into it. :lol: I don't like to leave a kit unfinished no matter how bad it might be.

I've got a ways to go yet, but I am kind of glad I continued it. It is starting to look good. I was just wondering if I could post some pics when I'm done for those who may be interested? I have never done a sailing ship before and love the way they look. Doing all that rigging has always kind of intimidated me. :rolleyes:

i personally wouldn't see a problem with that!!!

post it up!!!

I build a lot of other stuff too, but don't post them here due to the ruckus Harry mentioned about the hot topic of off topic.