Model Cars Magazine Forum

1/12 Tamiya Williams FW14B

Hello, this is my first time to post my model with here.

I used Tamiya's model with Top Studio set. About the cable, rivet, and clamping band, I prefer to use MFH's product.

Here is the progress so far.

20240224_003709.jpg

20240224_005221~2.jpg

20240318_011155.jpg

• Like 7

Nice, I am building this model, but not to your level of detail.  Keep showing your work, I enjoy it!

Also, I have used that yellow Tamiya tape.  It leaves a residue on painted surfaces and distorts the clear or paint.  Do you have the same problem?

Edited by steveracer
  • Thanks 1

2 hours ago, steveracer said:

Nice, I am building this model, but not to your level of detail.  Keep showing your work, I enjoy it!

Also, I have used that yellow Tamiya tape.  It leaves a residue on painted surfaces and distorts the clear or paint.  Do you have the same problem?

Thanks, I also hope I can keep this performance.

About the tape, I normally stick on my hand first to reduce the adhesive.

On 3/18/2024 at 4:14 AM, okazaki0511 said:

Hello, this is my first time to post my model with here.

I used Tamiya's model with Top Studio set. About the cable, rivet, and clamping band, I prefer to use MFH's product.

Here is the progress so far.

This is sick (an English expression for really good). I have the kit and the TS Master Detail set. After seeing this, it's questionable whether I will create a WIP thread when I feel ready to begin assembling it.

I quoted your text because it's very helpful to know about your choices and methods. Even this little bit is very interesting to me. I no longer have the steadiness for most of this, but I sincerely hope to see your work accompanied by as much explanation as you're willing to document for us. This is masterful work.