Model Cars Magazine Forum

The Dodge Brothers (lots of pics!)

340-6

Hi folks!

Firstly, I want to apologise for my terrible english.

Secondly, I'm a new guy at this forum, so let me tell you something about myself.

I'm a 17-year old Finnish kid, and i've been building model cars for about four years. (I built some airplanes and ships when I was younger, but since I didnt know even the basic tehniques, they werent that great) I just recently finished my 150th (properly built) model. Most of them are cars, but there are also some planes and even a one Star Trek ship!

Altough modeling is my most important hobby, I also like to work with 1:1 scale vehicles. I have couple of bikes, a '72 Honda CB-100 and a '73 Honda CB-125. I also recently bought my first car, '92 Opel Omega 3000 24V. I know, its old and rusty, but I love it.

But enough about me, Its the models you came here for. Here they are:

dartcharger008-vi.jpg

dartcharger004-vi.jpg

Both Dodges are Revell "special edition" -kits. I built The Dart to represent a completely stock GTS with 440 Magnum+ automatic transmission. Model was painted using Maston -spray paints. I added spark plug wires and fuel and brake lines.

I also added old style black Finnish plates. I cut open the trunk door and added a spare tyre. The trunk mat is made out of some strange envelope paper i found somewhere.

Charger_Dart041-vi.jpg

Charger_Dart036-vi.jpg

Charger_Dart039-vi.jpg

Charger_Dart050-vi.jpg

Charger_Dart044-vi.jpg

Charger_Dart051-vi.jpg

Charger_Dart065-vi.jpg

Charger_Dart058-vi.jpg

Edited by 340-6

Thanks lads!

Cavemanx: I have heard lots of different opinions about the painting of underside of mopars, and currently I prefer this "matt black with body colured overspray" -scheme. I've heard that Mopars of this age left the factory with this kind of paint scheme. It is of course possible that im wrong.